ENJOY MUSIC ON THE LEVEE THIS SUMMER

Are you looking for fun summer events that the whole family will enjoy and won’t break the bank?

Aren’t we all?

One of my family’s favorite things to do in the summer is to rock out to outdoor concerts. It’s an awesome way to check out new-to-us musicians.

That means it’s fun for mom and dad – and the kids. (My kids love the music and the ability to run around in the grass instead of being chained to a chair.)

We like to pack a blanket, chairs and some snacks. It’s the perfect family activity.

We are so lucky to have such an incredible array of live outdoor music in the Quad Cities.

We will definitely be checking out MUSIC ON THE LEVEE this year. The shows are at our favorite location (Leclaire Park in downtown Davenport) and they are all TOTALLY FREE!

The first show is on Sunday night at 7 p.m. And mark them all on your calendar for the summer! A perfect end to summer weekends!

Maybe we’ll see you there!

(All shows are located at Petersen Pavilion in LeClaire Park, at 7 p.m. – unless otherwise noted.)

JUNE

Sunday, June 3, Josh Duffee & His Orchestra

Sunday, June 10, Crooked Cactus Band

Sunday June 17, Tewanta and Good Company

Sunday, June 24, Ken Paulsen Orchestra

JULY

Tuesday, July 3, Red, White & Boom! with The RiverCity 6

Sunday, July 15, BIX MEMORIAL JAZZ PREVIEW – 6:00 p.m.

AUGUST

Friday, August 3, BIX MEMORIAL JAZZ FEST – 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 12, The Merchants

Sunday, August 26, Quad City Kix Jazz Orchestra

Wednesday, August 29, Central High School Marching Band

 

 

ALL CONCERTS ARE FREE AND CONCESSIONS ARE AVAILABLE.

For more information, call 888-2235.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply